Wedding Good Things

The Martha Stewart Show, April 2008

Darcy Miller, editorial director of Martha Stewart Weddings, shares some ideas for the big day from rings to your reception -- it's a Good Thing.

Wedding Sources
Ring Pillow
Linen from Grayline Linen, $8 per yard, graylinelinen.com
Ribbon from Mokuba, $4.60 per yard, mokuba.com

Flower Girl
Shoes by Little Raggio, littleragio.com
Satin ribbon on shoes from M&J Trimming, mjtim.com

Basket
Grosgrain ribbon on basket from Hyman Hendler & Sons, $3 per yard, 212-840-8393
Basket from Hancock Baskets, 800-459-0208

Favor Box
Box from Liberty Box ,$6.50 for 12, libertydisplay.com
Stamens from Tinsel Trading, $3.50  to $8.00, tinseltrading.com
Fabric on box Primatex stretch cotton, $12.95 per yard, and Muslin, $8.95 per yard, from B&J, 212-354-8150
Grosgrain ribbons from Hyman Hendler, $3.75 to $5.57 per yard, 212-840-8393
Seam binding from Sil Thread, $7.75 per roll, 212-997-8949
Satin tape from Shindo $4.98, shindo.com

Cameo and Black
Pendant from Amedeo, made of conch shell, $2,200, cameos.com
Boxes from Bella Terra, $28 for 20, bellaterra.net
Ribbon from Store Across the Street, 212-354-1242
Plastic cameo, $8.10 for 12, jewelryfindings-online.com

Stationery Suite
1. Ivory paper with a pink envelop by Crane ($11 for 25), crane.com.

2. For an updated classic, try an engraved card with beveled edges and matching envelope from Grosvenor Stationery Company ($1,048 for 100) grosvenorstationerycompany.com.

3. We sent profile photos to artist Kari Johnson, then mailed his work ($25 each) to For Your Party, who foil-stamped them onto cards by G. Lalo ($35 for 30).

4. A letterpress card with black envelope ($14 for 6) custom made by Paper+Cup Design, strike a retro cool cord.

Featured Wedding Rings
Bulgari: style -- M6270, bulgari.com

Cartier: style -- oval cut, cartier.com

Christopher Designs: style -- G52ENG-K6377, 800-955-0970

DeBeers: style -- A13397, 800-526-0649

Fred Leighton: style -- 12588, 212-288-1872

Harry Winston: style -- cushion-cut, 800-988-4110

Hearts on Fire: style -- "Triumphant," heartsonfire.com

Michael Beaudry: style -- LR62VN, michaelbeaudry.com

Michael C. Fina: style -- Diana Classic 01171092, michaelcfina.com

Michael C. Fina: style -- 00012002/0012001, michaelcfina.com

Ritani: style -- 32328ARP-SZ65, ritani.com

Stephen Russell: style -- 8067, 212-570-6900

Tiffany & Co.: For more information on their products, call 800-526-0649

Featured Wedding Bands
Kirk Kara: style -- 6996-B, kirkkara.com

OGI: styles -- 586-8WA and 315-8WA, ogi-ltd.com

Ritani: style -- 32072ARP, ritani.com

Rina Limor Designs: style -- BDE8310413W, 800-999-0583

Furrer-Jacot: style -- Les Memoires, furrer-jacot.com

Penny Preville: style -- R6177W, pennypreville.com

A. Link: style -- Lattice, alinkandco.com

Peter Storm: style -- LBA121PD, peterstormjewelry.com

Martha's Ring
Christopher Designs
Style: 88R-EC500
Three-stone ring with 5.02ct Crisscut emerald center and 1.95ct Crisscut trapezoids surrounded by .42ct round diamonds. The ring is made of platinum. For more information, call 800-955-0970

Special Thanks
Special thanks to Diamond Information Center for providing all diamond rings featured on todays show. Special thanks to How Sweet It Is bakery for providing props used on today's show. Special thanks to Darcy Miller for sharing these wedding Good Things, which are featured in the spring issue of Martha Stewart Weddings.

Comments

Be the first to comment!